Introducing Tone Deaf

Tone Deaf is one of Australia’s leading authorities on local and international music culture and industry. We have a commitment and passion for supporting the local music community, as well as delivering fun, informative, and hopefully thought provoking insight into the issues affecting music today.

Based out of Melbourne, Tone Deaf has a large team of writers and photographers in every state and territory of Australia, as well at New Zealand, and the United States.

We’re first and foremost obsessive music fans, but most of our team are also music industry professionals, giving us a unique perspective that informs our entire editorial approach.

This allows us to keep a firm finger on the music pulse in Australia and around the world, and permits us to offer a critical take on the music business in our own unique style.

Contact Us

  • Corporate

    General Enquiries
    Call 03 9514 4555
    mailbag@tonedeaf.com.au

    Job Enquiries
    Current Openings

  • Publicity

    Press Releases
    press@tonedeaf.com.au

    Tips & Secrets
    tips@tonedeaf.com.au

  • Reviews

    Digital Albums/Singles
    reviews@tonedeaf.com.au

    Physical Demos
    Tone Deaf
    PO Box 1055
    Windsor, VIC, 3181


  • Meet Our Team

  • Editorial Staff

    Brandon John
    Editor
    brandon.john@tonedeaf.com.au

    Greg Moskovitch
    Senior Producer
    greg.moskovitch@tonedeaf.com.au

    Management

    Nicholas Jones
    Managing Director
    nicholas.jones@tonedeaf.com.au

    Darve Smith
    Entertainment & Agency Director
    darve.smith@tonedeaf.com.au

  • Photographers

    Chelsea Dennison
    Elena Ksefteris
    Jordan Tan
    Julia Lay
    Kyle Butcher
    Lindsay Bulach
    Mikki Gomez
    Nikki Williams
    Peter Dovgan
    Tanya Voltchanskaya
    Steph Conwell
    Tasha Strahan
    Tony Proudfoot
    Vincent Shaw
    Yana Amur

  • Writers

    Adrian Pedic
    Belinda Healy
    Genevieve Gao
    Kieron Byatt
    Kyle Butcher
    Kylie Cobb
    Luke Henrique Gomes
    Monique Mitchell
    Nick Cheek
    Nige Moyes
    Paul Busch
    Sean A'Hearn
    William Gregory


  • Tell Us What You Think

    Trending Headlines

    This Music Festival Promoter Just Showed Everyone How To Deal With Ticket Scalping Jerks

    Beloved Aussie Live Music Venue's Future Uncertain As All Gigs Cancelled

    Limp Bizkit Guitarist Pens Letter To Fans About How Much He Hates Them

    Beloved Aussie Live Music Venue's Future Uncertain As All Gigs Cancelled