Tim Hart releases debut album ‘Milling The Wind’ & A National Tour

on in Tour News


Tim Hart releases debut album ‘Milling The Wind’ & A National Tour

Best known to music fans as Boy & Bear’s drummer, chief backing vocalist and occasional banjoist, Tim Hart’s solo work has taken a backseat to the five times ARIA-winning outfit until now. Prior to joining Boy & Bear, Tim was carving out a solo career and he began writing his debut over 18 months ago, knowing full well what sort of album he’d create when the timing was right.

Addressing themes of childhood, religion, family, love and heartbreak, Milling The Wind is an honest listen.  “If at the end of my career the one thing people say about me is, ‘He was an honest songwriter’, that would be great”

By no means a departure from Boy & Bear “This was always in the pipeline,” Tim says, of his stepping out alone. “This was the right time, and there was a real openness to it within the band – Killian [Gavin, guitar] recorded my demos, my brother Jon [keys/mandolin] came up and took photos. The boys are excited.” Boy & Bear frontman Dave Hosking lends backing vocals to “A Number Of Us” and ‘White Man/Our Share Of Deceiving”. The band’s Jake Tarasenko plays bass, flute and fife, while the Middle East’s Jordan Ireland adds banjo “A Shadow Of A Man”. New Zealand singer/songwriter Luke Thompson offers backing vocals, amidst trumpet, harmonica, strings and much more.

Tim’s first single from the new album “A Number Of Us” is out now and you can catch Tim on his national tour showcasing the new album on the following dates:

Thurs 30 Aug - Grace Emily, Adelaide SA

Fri 31 Aug – Ellington Jazz Club, Perth WA

Sat 1 Sep – Newport Balcony, Fremantle WA

Wed 5 Sep – Front Bar & Gallery, Canberra, ACT

Thu 6 Sep – Beav’s Bar, Geelong, VIC

Fri 7 Sep – Workers Club, Melbourne, VIC

Sat 8 Sep – Baby Black Cafe, Bacchus Marsh, VIC

Wed 19 Sep – Lizottes, Kincumber, NSW

Thur 20 Sep – Lizottes, Newcastle, NSW

Fri 21 Sep – The Vanguard, Sydney, NSW

Sat 22 Sep – Yours & Owls, Wollongong, NSW

Sun 23 Sep – The Clarendon, Katoomba, NSW

Thur 27 Sep – Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane, QLD

Fri 28 Sep – The Loft, Gold Coast, QLD


Share This Article


Like Tone Deaf On Facebook


Aussie Music News, Daily To Your Inbox

Get the latest music news, opinion, interviews, freebies, tracks, videos and more delivered straight to your inbox at lunchtime every weekday.

comments powered by Disqus