The Eastern To Tour Australia

on in Tour News


The Eastern To Tour Australia

After roaring from coast to coast with their heart bursting live shows earlier this year The Eastern are headed back to our shores to tell some tales, scuff their boots and throw it down yet again.

Constantly on the road, The Eastern have toured and played with Justin Townes Earle, Fleetwood Mac, Jimmy Barnes, The Jayhawks, Steve Earle, Old Crow Medicine Show, Lilʼ Band of Gold, Jim White, Victoria Williams and Vic Chestnutt.

Their latest album, ‘Hope and Wire’ went to #1 on the NZ iTunes country chart, #2 on the NZ artist charts and peaked at #11 on the NZ national charts.

APRA Silver Scroll 2012 finalist and frontman Adam McGrath says, “we have one job, that is to play like our lives depend on it, If you’re there to see us play then we owe you, not the other way around!”.

This is exactly why the rolling, rambling, spirit-raising atmosphere they create at their live shows has endeared them to the hearts of so many.

The Eastern can hold it down in all settings for all comers, so be ready.

Tour Dates:

Thursday, Sept 27 – Clancy’s, Fremantle WA - www.trybooking.com/BRXV

Sun, September 30 – Wave Rock Weekender, Wave Rock WA - www.soulhighway.com.au/

Thursday, October 4 – Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide SA - www.trybooking.com/BRUX

Friday, October 5 – Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine VIC - www.trybooking.com/BRXU

Saturday, October 6 – Harvester Moon, Bellarine VIC - www.harvestermoon.com.au

Sunday, October 7 – Workers Club, Melbourne VIC - www.theworkersclub.com.au

Tuesday, October 9 – The Front, Canberra ACT - www.frontgallerycafe.com.au/

Thursday, October 11 – Camelot Longue, Sydney NSW - www.camelotlounge.com

Friday, October 12 – The Clarendon, Katoomba NSW - www.clarendonguesthouse.com.au

Saturday, October 13 – The Block, Hunter Valley NSW – Private show

Sunday, October 14 – The Junkyard, Maitland NSW – Free show


Share This Article


Like Tone Deaf On Facebook


Aussie Music News, Daily To Your Inbox

Get the latest music news, opinion, interviews, freebies, tracks, videos and more delivered straight to your inbox at lunchtime every weekday.

comments powered by Disqus